Demo 1983 Farfisa Pergamon

3 Aufrufe
Demo 1983 Farfisa Pergamon

The Farfisa Pergamon is an analog electronic spinet organ from the Italian company Farfisa (FAbbriche Riunite di FISArmoniche). It was presented to the public in 1981 and was in the upper price segment with a sales price of DM 16,000. Due to the high weight of almost 200 kilograms and the large dimensions of the gaming table, this model was only produced as a free-standing model. A transportable variant was not offered. The solid wooden housing and the burl wood design of the console give this organ with the marbled switches the typical Italian design. The lighting of the control elements and the music stand is done by numerous festoon lamps. In this organ, Farfisa relied on an elaborate mechanical Leslie and not on an electronic simulation. The production of the Farfisa Pergamon was discontinued in 1984 due to the previous takeover by the Bontempi company.

The console has 2 manuals with 4 octaves each . 9 foot positions are available for the upper manual, whereas the lower manual is equipped with 5 foot positions. The Pergamon achieves a remarkable volume of sound through a separately switchable doubling of the foot position of both manuals. The division of the console into 9 groups makes it easier for the organistthe overview and quick configuration of the organ. The console is illuminated by 9 soffits, which provide a warm and glare-free light below the music holder over the entire width of the organ. The upper manual is shifted one octave to the right to the lower manual. When not in use, the entire play area can be protected from dirt and damage by a large roll cover.

All basic settings of the organ are made in this group. The setting for the upper and lower manual and the configuration of the pedals are made using toggle switches that activate the various groups and set them to the desired play area. The addition of the monosynthesizer settings to the pedals can be found here as well as the activation of the percussion, wind and string instruments, which of course can be regulated in brilliance and volume . In addition, there are special functions for the groups mentioned that allow special modulations. The entire organ can be adjusted to a specific pitch by pitching it without having to play it explicitly.

The rhythm unit is defined by 16 basic rhythms, which are composed as follows:

Bossanova, Samba, ChaCha, Rock 1, Disco, Swing, March, Waltz, Beguine, Rhumba, Afro, Rock2, Slow Rock, Dixie, March, Jazz Waltz

Each rhythm has a second variant, which differs by changing the percussion. Corresponding solos can be inserted manually or automatically into predefined measures. A background voice can be assigned to the individual rhythm, which can consist of harpsichord, organ, strings, funky or brass. With the bass accompaniment you can choose between alternating and running bass. The rhythm can be regulated in speed and volume, with a preprogrammed standard speed available for each separate rhythm.

The organ sound of the Pergamon is configured via the drawbar system on the left of the upper manual. 5 drawbars for the lower manual and 9 drawbars for the upper manual allow the precise setting of the desired sound volume through a fine grid. A special function allows the number of feet to be doubled to 18 or 10. The pedals are excluded.

Upper manual: 16, 5 1/3, 8, 4, 2 2/3, 2, 1 3/5, 1 1/3, 1

Lower manual: 8, 4, 2 2/3, 2, 1

A simulation of the electromechanical click of the older Hammond organs can be activated in various variations.

The Pergamon has 24 general presets that provide pre-programmed sound variations that can be called up by the organist at the touch of a finger. The current program number is indicated on a 2-digit LED display. 4 general presets are reserved for your own sound creations and can be assigned individually. A color assignment of the main groups facilitates the selection from the areas Organ, Percussion, Brass and Strings. The fixed registers include the configuration of the entire organ. In order to cover a particularly wide range of sounds, the organist can combine the manual configuration with the fixed registers. A mechanical device under the gaming table, the "knee lever", makes this possible.

Foot layers
Upper manual: 9 (doubles)
Lower manual: 5 (can be doubled)
Pedaling: 2
Production: 1981–1984
Weight: approx. 200 kilograms
Purchase price (1984): 16,000 DM
Corona Virus aktuelle Videos Gesundheits Tipps
Kommentare deaktiviert.